Hier können Sie die Auswahl einschränken.
Wählen Sie einfach die verschiedenen Kriterien aus.



Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2015
Mikhael Subotzky und Patrick Waterhouse, Ponte City from Yeoville Ridge, 2008, © Mikhael Subotzky und Patrick Waterhouse

Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2015

Nikolay Bakharev » Zanele Muholi » Viviane Sassen » Mikhael Subotzky » Patrick Waterhouse »


Deutsche Börse Group

Mergenthalerallee 61
65760 Eschborn
by appointment

Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation

Börsenplatz 4
60313 Frankfurt

+49 (0)69-21 11 40 60


by app. only

The Deutsche Börse Photography Prize aims to reward a contemporary photographer of any nationality, who has made the most significant contribution (exhibition or publication) to the medium of photography in Europe in the previous year.

The Prize was originally set up in 1996 by The Photographers' Gallery in London to promote the best of contemporary photography. Deutsche Börse has sponsored the £30,000 prize since 2005. The Prize showcases new talents and highlights the best of international photography practice. It is one of the most prestigious prizes in the world of photography.

Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2015

The four artists shortlisted for the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2015 are Nikolai Bakharev, Zanele Muholi, Viviane Sassen and Mikhael Subotzky & Patrick Waterhouse.

Works by the shortlisted photographers will be exhibited at The Photographers’ Gallery, Spring 2015, and subsequently presented at the Museum für Moderne Kunst (Museum for Modern Art) in Frankfurt.

The winner will be announced at a special award ceremony held at The Photographers’ Gallery on 28 May 2015.